The pastor of profit (Anton Nechaev)

People come, people go, but their faces are coins
One is a kopeck, another is a cherished euro.
I am selling lingerie and ensembles.
In myself I’m quite calm, but I stammer even so.

A rich lady comes, in a coat of her husband’s hide.
She points with her little finger–put those ones by.
I say: Madam, perhaps you need an admirer?
But earn myself nothing by way of reply.

Time does not pass quickly, neither does it dawdle,
the accounting period is ended, the reports have all been done.
I’m buying a dacha, some furniture, a flat
and going on leave to roast my legs in the sun.

My firm’s building doesn’t rise very high,
but it’s more horizontal, like a painting of war.
I smile–the flashbulbs explode,
I’m teaching my flock the payer once more:

oh my animate, deranged, gigantic gain
so cherished, so valuable, so aureate
my life so ornamented, generous, unbounded…
Welcome to you, eternally smiling fate!

Антон Нечаев

Антон Нечаев

Пастор прибытка

Люди приходят, люди уходят, но лица у них – монеты.
Кто-то копейка, а кто закадычный евро.
Я продаю бюстгальтеры, туалеты.
Сам по себе спокоен, но заикаюсь нервно.

Дама приходит богатая, в шубе из шкуры мужа.
Кажет мизинцем – это, это, еще вот это.
Я говорю: мадам, вам ухажер не нужен?
Не зарабатываю ответа.

Время идет не быстро, но и не слишком медлит,
кончен отчетный год, подметены итоги.
я покупаю дачу, квартиру, мебель
и уезжаю в отпуск жарить на солнце ноги.

Здание возвышается фирмы моей не слишком,
а в ширину оно, как панорама битвы.
Я улыбаюсь – цокают фотовспышки,
я обучаю паству свою молитве:

прибыль моя живая, бешеная, большая,
вещь моя дорогая, ценная, золотая,
жизнь моя расписная, щедрая, бесконечная…
Здравствуй, удача вечная!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

